Currently Playing (21st August 2013)

I thought I’d write some light pieces over the next few nights as I get ready to make a massive Pikmin 3 review. I hope to include some personal game play and plenty of pictures. I want to show some two player footage too, so I’ll have to wait for the girlfriend’s working shifts to calm. All things considered I’ll probably have it out Saturday night.  That said what follows is simply a short list of the games I’m currently battling through.  I hope something catches your eye!

The already mentioned Pikmin 3 is at the top of my list. I’ve actually finished the story but me and my girlfriend have been really enjoying the multi player modes. Here’s an absolutely adorable commercial Nintendo of America put out, very reminiscent of 90’s game commercials :

Xenoblade. Oh Xenoblade. I can not wait to talk about this game. Just yesterday I hit the 60 hour mark and have not yet  even completed the story. It’s soared up to the top of my favourite rpgs list, along with titles like Kingdom Hearts 2 and Final Fantasy 7.  It’s a game that literally does not give a f*** it’s on the wii. Here’s a trailer for it:

I’ve also been playing through Kingdom Hearts 3D for the second time. You can read about my thoughts here:

https://nintimdoblog.wordpress.com/2013/08/20/kingdom-hearts-dream-drop-distance/

Finally I’ve been playing Gears of War for the Xbox 360. The only other shooter I play is Call of Duty, so I’m trying to expand my horizons and see what’s out there. Here’s some gameplay of a part I found fun

So that’s it for now. I’d honestly love to hear what you guys are currently playing so don’t be afraid to drop a comment! Has anyone picked up Mario and Luigi Dream Team? I’ll be getting stuck into it as soon as I finish up Kingdom Hearts or Xenoblade.

-Tim Out!

Leave a Reply

